1. Lee, Mary

    Suffragist and social reformer Mary Lee was jubilant when, in 1894, South Australia became the first Australian colony to grant women the vote.

    Historical Person | By Dr Helen Jones | North Terrace | 1880s, 1890s, 1900-1910

  2. Women's Suffrage League

    Founded in 1888, the Women’s Suffrage League was an organisation dedicated to extending the political franchise to South Australian women, which was achieved in 1894.

    Historical Organisation | By Craig Middleton & Alexander Parsons | 1880s, 1890s