1. League of Women Voters

    The League of Women Voters (so named from 1939), earlier entitled the Women’s Non-Party Political Association, was established in South Australia in 1909 by Lucy Morice. Its main object was the removal of legal, economic and civil inequalities between men and women.

    Historical Organisation | By Dr Helen Jones | 1900-1910, 1910s, 1920s, 1930s, 1940s, 1950s, 1960s, 1970s